Mountain Dew’ers in the Bible Pt. 1

Mountain Dew….my favorite drink!

Mountains….my favorite landscape to look at!!

Dew…Do the Dew…I can DO all things through Christ!

What does Mountain Dew have to do with the Bible?
I have never seen Mountain Dew mentioned in the Bible but I have argued my case before! (Psalm 133:3 “As the dew of Hermon, and as the dew that descended upon the mountains of Zion: for there the Lord commanded the blessing, even life for evermore.)

Mountain Dew’s slogan has been “Do the Dew” for many years. As a Christian, your slogan should be Philippians 4:13 “I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.”

Mountaintops are a sign of being victorious. You don’t just start on the top, you have to climb and fight your way to the top.

One of my fondest memories was climbing a mountain when I lived in Colorado Springs. A group of my friends and I decided we were going to spend our Labor Day hiking a mountain.  There was no trail to follow, no path to take us to the top…it wasn’t easy but we made it to the top. The view that we were rewarded with made it worth it! The feeling of success, of “Yes, I just climbed a mountain” made it worth it!

Everyone wants that mountaintop experience but no one wants to make the hike to the top. It is not an easy road to the top, it isn’t well paved and well marked. It may be a dirt path with a bunch of trees and rocks and other obstacles. Or it could be an untamed wilderness where the only path there is, is the one you make.

Mountains, everyone has them but few will conquer them. In your Christian life the way to conquer your mountain is through the strength of Christ. Try to climb by yourself and you will fall. Climb with Christ and you will be able to reach greater heights and conquer greater mountains and receive far greater blessing from the Lord. 

Over the next few days I want to look at some different men in the Bible to see the mountains they conquered, what they did and what it means to you and me. These men are what I call Mountain Dew’ers. 

Do you have what it takes to be a Mountain Dew’er? 

I can DO all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.” 
Philippians 4:13




One thought on “Mountain Dew’ers in the Bible Pt. 1

Leave a comment